Site icon connect2collaborate

Back to Basics Tuesday: will they know if I disconnect? remove their skill endorsement?

No and no.

In the first case, the only thing they will notice (perhaps not) is that they slipped from first level connection to second level connection with you. Here are instructions to remove a connection.

In skill endorsements, there is no way for someone to see that you eliminated their endorsement of you, unless they look at every endorser for that skill and notice they are no longer on that list. Here are instructions to remove a skills endorsement.

And if you want to rescind an endorsement that you gave someone else, here’s how.

Now you know. 

GIF from https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRecV7jjT9k7bYlFVpstFTaVn-nINKDglKX6rXPEduYSlYwmn5k
Exit mobile version